At East Doncaster Secondary College it is our intention for every teacher to be responsible for their own professional growth via an evidenced based improvement plan, explicit goals, use of a critical friend as well as reviewer, and through the use of multiple sources of feedback including classroom observation – a key focus continues to be ‘collaboration’.

Educational Support staff at EDSC are highly respected and valued as critical to the success of our improvement agenda. It is essential that there is common commitment to the college’s goals.

Our catch phrase as learners is ‘Creating a Culture of Curiosity’ – we are actively embracing the notion that teaching and learning is in the public rather than private domain.

Curriculum Leaders 

Our curriculum leaders are responsible for leading the development and maintenance of the college curriculum. Please contact them if you would like to discuss any aspect of the college programs.

Student Management Leaders   

Our student management leaders are responsible for student discipline and well-being. Issues are referred to them by classroom teachers, parents or students.

Professional Learning

Our staff have a commitment to ongoing professional learning, and regularly attend sessions which update and expand their skills and knowledge.

Principal Team

Principal   John Roberts
Assistant Principal (Student Connectedness/Operations)    Cameron Campbell
Assistant Principal (Staff Development/Internationalising Education)      Jasvinder Kaur
Assistant Principal ( Curriculum/ICT)     Karen Boyle

Year Level Co-ordinators

Principal John Roberts
Assistant Principals Karen Boyle, Cameron Campbell & Jasvinder Kaur
Leading Teacher – Curriculum Paola Malatesta
Leading Teacher – Daily Organiser/Timetable Steve Hoffman
Leading Teacher – eLearning/ICT Brett Lamb
Leading Teacher – Head of English/EAL Jarrod Sturnieks
Leading Teacher – Head of Mathematics John Rainbow
Leading Teacher – Instructional Coach – Pedagogy Tegan Pohl
Leading Teacher – Learning Performance & Data Analysis Angie Fusinato
Leading Teacher – Science/STEM Paul Williamson
Leading Teacher – Student Voice & Community Engagement Kerryn Murray
Leading Teacher – Head of Middle School (7 to 9) Justin Bond
Year 7 Coordinators Allison Beckman & Kim Schwarz
Year 8 Coordinators Tom Novak & Georgina Walter
Year 9 Coordinators Adam Robb
Leading Teacher – Head of Senior School (10 to 12) Kate Leaumont
Year 10 Coordinators Cassandra Brock & Emily Mathews
Year 11 Coordinators Paul Basford & Sally Polidano
Year 12 Coordinators Lynette Smith & Jonathan Davies
Chess Club Coordinator Betty Liu
Commerce Coordinator Justin D’Andrea
Complimentary Learning Support Coordinator Terry McDonald
Daily Organiser Jane Petty
Debating Coordinator Michael Perks
Director of Music Norm Grimmett
EAL/ELC Coordinator Brenda James
Food Technology Coordinator Janice Bain
Health & Personal Development Coordinator Angie Fusinato
Humanities Coordinator Paola Malatesta
Assistant Humanities Coordinator Sienna Cunningham
Instrumental Music Administrator Carl Williams
Interact Coordinator Aaron Mayes
International Student Coordinator Simon Veerhuis
Interschool Sport Coordinator – Team Competitions Brandon Wood
Library Coordinator Michelle De Aizpurua
LOTE (Chinese) Coordinator Li Lin
LOTE (Italian) Coordinator Elizabeth Dean
Outdoor Education Coordinator Tim Bourke
Performing Arts Coordinator (Drama,Theatre Studies & Performances Amanda Broxham
Physical Education Coordinator Ashlee Lawrance
Respectful Relationships Coordinator Rebecca James
Sporting Carnivals Coordinator Michael James
Student Leadership (House Activities) Coordinator Michael James
Student Pathways, Work Experience & VET Coordinator Craig Browne
Student Wellbeing Coordinators Maria Rigopoulos, Michael Colling &

Lisa Trovato

Technology Coordinator Andrew Grimes
Transition Coordinator Tina Marchant
VCAL/Headstart Coordinator Kelly Kingham
Visual Arts Coordinator (Art,VCD, Media, Photography, Ceramics) Warwick Bennett
Years 7, 8 & 9 Sport Program Coordinator Glenn Baker